Putrajaya is the new Malaysia’s federal government administrative center located about 25 kilometers south of the nation’s capital city of Kuala Lumpur. Besides office buildings, the city offers many attractions including parks and various events.

A few years ago when I spent quite a bit of time exploring the city, I couldn’t help but notice the various shapes of lamp posts throughout the city. So I went on a mission to take photos of them.

Some of the lamp posts were built with quite intricate decorative designs but some were pretty straightforward yet still interesting, in my opinion. Some of these tall posts were also used to carry flags and event banners.

So, here’s a photo gallery of some eye-catching lamp posts in the city of Putrajaya. There are some ordinary ones too that I sill want to show them to you.

Through this little project I have discovered over 40 different types of lamp posts in Putrajaya!  Are there more? Well, I am not sure.

By: Kam

Note: These photos first appeared in posts published in 2013 and 2014 on Kamversation.com.

 

 

